80’s Wannabe

Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really, really want!
So tell me what you want, what you really, really want! 

What I want? I would like to flashback to the 80’s for the best inspiration for fashion. I used to be a wannabe from the 60’s. Which, don’t get me wrong, the 60’s happen to be one of the most dramatic and interesting decades in history; however, the 80’s have been toying with my heart strings lately.

I mean, just look at how much inspiration we used from the 80’s for modern fashion!

Just look at those joggers!

swagga

And that party pony!

o-1980S-FASHION-facebook

And those boot socks!

Jane-Fonda-1980s-fashion

And the crop tops!

1980s Fashion

And who could forget the one-piece comeback?!

80s

How is this blissful? Well, I have fallen in love with bright lipstick. Although my clothes tend to be on the neutral side, I have tapped into the 80’s fashion for bright lipstick and colored accessories. Each time I smear that Revlon lipstick on, I stare in the mirror and smirk because I am killing it in this lipstick. I feel confident and the color brightens my mood.

RevlonSuperLustrousShineLipsticks04_zps10cdb134

So simply, there is bliss in being you – being confident, individual, unique. With being myself, I can find multiple examples of what makes me happy. I am happy knowing I can wear my style with confidence. I am happy knowing I can have messy hair and make it work. I am happy knowing I can say really awkward things, which somehow make people more comfortable while talking to me. I am happy knowing I can drink 30294 bottles of water in one day. I am happy knowing I can blare my music for the whole town to hear. I am happy knowing I can be me. – my newly 80’s inspired self.

The only way to find bliss every single day, without effort, is to be happy knowing you can be you. No one has the right to dictate if you are beautiful, funny, or charming. You ARE those things in your own way. Love yourself. As Justin Bieber would say you should go and love yourself. JB, I am going to go and love myself (even if that is not what the message truly means). So what if you love yourself? Doesn’t that mean that you can live happier? Healthier? Aren’t you more likely to bestow kindness on others when you love yourself? How many times has media proved to us that loving yourself is beneficial?

Three Lions Entertainment Presents Fashion Rocks 2014 - Show
I could not resist. LOVE U JB.

If you can’t take advice from me, take it from JB. Love every piece of yourself – both inner and outer. Look in the mirror tomorrow morning or tonight or whenever you can. Stare into that mirror and take in everything you see: every scar you have, every color in your hair, every freckle, every muscle, every crevice, everything. After that, love on it.  While lying in bed, think about what traits you have: funny, intelligent, witty, self-less.. beautiful. Love your personality. Love your body. Love yourself. Love yourself.

LOVE YOURSELF.

photo

Can’t help myself, no, I don’t need anybody else
Anytime, day or night – Hailee Steinfeld 

 

I love me.

Say it, live it, love it.

How I Love Myself:

  • 3 Shades of Revlon Super Lustrous Shine Lipstick
  • 1 Pair of headphones
  • 1 Refillable water bottle
  • 2 Cans of Sexy hairspray
  • 1 Mirror to utter “I loooooove myself!”
Leave a Reply

