The R’s for Those Late Nights

Renew. Rebalance. Rebuild. Reclaim. Rekindle. Recharge.

These words read off of GT’s Synergy Organic Kombucha. The words resonate for they are words to live by. Kombucha is getting deeper than the pot it is fermented in.

After driving for over, what felt like, 3 hours for a trip that should have taken 40 minutes, I was exhausted. The time taken was minimal; however, the trip itself was terrifying. While driving at 12:30 am, lightning was flashing right in front of my car. The rain was pouring down restricting my ability to see. I was swerving lane to lane – not knowing exactly which lane to be in nor if I was truly in a lane. I attempted to stay to the left where the bright yellow line resided on the left. At times though, the yellow line would vanish and I would be unable to stay calm. Cars in front of me had flashers on; other cars were parked at the side of the road; I journeyed on.

s-e-b-69,driving-snow-storm

The interstate was filled with worrisome civilians who only wanted to enjoy some fireworks to celebrate America’s birthday. I thought the interstate would be the safest route to take to avoid flooding; however, I was wrong. While I was on the left side of the 6 lane interstate, I hit an enormous puddle that about drove my car and I to the median then to the right side of the road. I gripped on tighter to that steering wheel than I ever had before. I knew if I slammed on my breaks, I would regret it. I let my car drift until the stream beneath my car had passed. When I regained control, the rain began to get harder – only limiting my vision more. The lightning was still crackling in front of me.

03CE14AB0000044D-3394737-image-a-17_1452552275190

Lightning, from a distance, is a white/yellowish color. Lightning, that is right in front and above me, is blue. For a few minutes, I believed the police were pulling me over. In my head I was thinking, “Are they crazy? Pulling over someone in the eye of a storm? They better have a good reason!” Soon, I realized that the blue haze was developed by the stream of gleam and somehow, in that moment, I became calmed. I was in a trance-like state. The natural phenomenon that I am accompanied to was unlike I thought.

timelapse-of-lightning-storm-driving-9243

Only moments later, I realized I was driving through three lanes at once, since I could not see. I passed three bridges and finally on the fourth bridge, I decided I needed to wait out the rain. I parked behind three other cars on the bridge. While under the bridge, I opened my window – which seemed like a good idea, but it really wasn’t. Water rushed through the window onto my face. If I wasn’t awake by then, I was by that moment. I was interested in watching the eye of the storm pass over the bridge. I wanted to see everything, but the storm was too strong to allow me to do so.

__storm_in_her_eyes___by_pirate_kittie

After waiting for about five minutes, I decided to continue to my house. It was 1:12 am and I had to be up by 6:00 am. I drove on through the storm and finally made it home by 1:35 am.

So what does Kombucha have to do with this? I woke up at 6:00 am too tired to roll out of bed. I finally gain enough strength to walk into the kitchen and grab a kombucha. I open the bottle as smoke flows through and out of the top. I raise the bottle to my lips and take a sip. I read the bottle and I smile to myself. There is my bliss. I woke up, healthy, alive, and sound. Although last night may have been the scariest drive of my life, I woke up safe. The words printed on the label generated serenity – strawberry serenity to be exact.

IMG_5683

Renew: awaken to the new day

Rebalance: awaken to the new day with positivity

Rebuild: awaken to the new day with positivity to improve yourself

Reclaim: awaken to the new day with positivity to improve yourself for a better tomorrow

Rekindle: awaken to the new day with positivity to improve yourself for a better tomorrow and help others

Recharge: awaken to the new day with positivity to improve yourself for a better tomorrow and help others prosper with you

“Remain grounded and you shall fly.” -Michael R. Amormino

How I Regenerate Off of 4 Hours of Sleep:

  • 1 Kombucha
  • 3 Splashes of Warm Water
  • 5 Minutes of Stretching
  • 20 Minutes of Rap Music
Leave a Reply

